Sprague becomes 39th PGA of America President

Indianapolis, IN (SportsNetwork.com) – Derek Sprague was elected as the 39th
President of the PGA of America on Saturday.

The announcement came at the association’s 98th annual meeting. Sprague has
previously served as the PGA Secretary and the Vice President before he became
the interim President after Ted Bishop was removed from office in late

Paul Levy, who took over as the interim Vice President in October, was elected
to the official position and he will succeed Sprague. Levy was the PGA
Secretary before taking the interim Vice President position.

History was also made on Saturday as Suzy Whaley became the first female PGA
officer when she was elected as the new Secretary. Sprague, Levy and Whaley
will each serve two-year terms.

Allen Wronowski was given two additional years as the Honorary President by
the PGA Board of Directors. Wronowski was previously the Secretary and Vice
President before he was elected as the 37th PGA of America President.
Wronowski served as President in 2011 and 2012.

In other moves announced on Saturday, Jeff Drimel, Tim Fries and Kyle Heyen
were sworn in as new members of the PGA Board of Directors. They will each
serve three-year terms.