O’Toole elected to second term as USGA president

New York, NY (SportsNetwork.com) – Thomas J. O’Toole, Jr. was elected to a
second term as the president of the United States Golf Association on

“This year marks the beginning of a new and exciting time for the USGA,”
O’Toole said. “We will begin our new broadcast partnership with Fox Sports,
launch two new Four-Ball championships and conduct our first U.S. Open in the
Pacific Northwest. This is a historic time and I am honored to continue to
work with our staff and the Executive Committee to guide the game we all love
into the future.”

O’Toole was elected to his first one-year term last year and he replaced Glen
Nager as the head of the USGA. Nager also served two terms as president.

O’Toole has been part of the USGA since 1988. During his time with the
association, O’Toole has been a rules official for over 140 USGA
championships, including every U.S. Open since 1990. He also served as a
member of the Rules of Golf Committee from 2004-13.

Four others were also named to the Executive Committee on Saturday. Diana M.
Murphy and William W. Gist IV were named as vice presidents, while Sheila C.
Johnson was tabbed as secretary. Mark E. Newll will also serve another term as